San Francisco Minimum Wage Violation Attorneys

With some exceptions, the minimum wage in California is $8.00 per hour. Unfortunately, many employers still try to cheat unskilled workers by paying a lower rate or getting around the rules. If your employer has violated the law by paying you less than minimum wage, you may be entitled to back wages plus several different types of penalties for each and every pay period.

San Francisco Minimum Wage: $10.74/Hour

Effective January 01, 2014

The Armstrong Law Firm can help you stand up for your rights and hold your current or past employer accountable. Contact us today for a free case evaluation by experienced labor law and employment lawyers.

Is Your Employer Violating California Minimum Wage Law?

California's minimum wage rate of $8.00 per hour (scheduled to rise to $9.00 per hour on July 1, 2014) is higher than the federal minimum wage (currently $7.25), but most employers doing business in California must pay the higher state rate.

We can evaluate your situation and take action if your employer is violating minimum wage law in any way:

* In California, you are entitled to the full minimum wage no matter how much you make in tips. Restaurants and other employers cannot pay a lower hourly wage to tipped employees and managers or owners cannot take a cut of employees' tips.

Schedule A Free Consultation Today

We handle both individual claims and class action lawsuits. For a consultation with one of our expert minimum wage violation attorneys, call The Armstrong Law Firm at 415-692-0462 or 866-590-6082, or contact us online.

DID YOU KNOW...

SF was the 1st U.S. city with a minimum wage exceeding $10.00 an hour?

Well, it's true. On Jan. 01, 2012, the minimum wage rose from $9.92 to $10.24/hr, and the city rejoiced!